Cold Connection – “Seconds of solitude”

Cold Connection is a swedish #synthpop act founded in 2011 and the bandmembers are Daniel Billqvist (lyrics and vocals) and Pontus Olsson (synthesizer and programming).
The bands original setup consists of one more member, Jonas Lindelof.
Jonas and Pontus have been making music together on various projetcs off and on over the years.
After some time away from the music Jonas and Pontus were missing the synth-scene and hence, Cold Connection was formed with the mutual friend Daniel as the bands vocalist.

Even if this is the first album, music and performance is not new to the band.
Pontus and Jonas have been making music together for many years and Daniel has been involved in various shows and dance acts, although singing is a new experience.

“Seconds of solitude” is Cold Connection’s long awaited debut album with a blend of #atmospheric, bouncy and #melancholic #synthpop influenced by acts such as Depeche Mode, Erasure, Kraftwerk, Rational Youth and Elegant Machinery, where each song has its own story to tell.
The album also contains #remixes by Peter Rainman (People Theatre), Kim Lunner, Patrik Kambo and Arvid Arays (Ill Humans). @ColdConnection  @ScentairRecords

EBM Station, EBM Station, electro, electronic, Flatlines Radio Stations Tags:, , ,